• Home
  • /
  • Awards
  • Awards

Submission is now closed. Thank you for all the nominations.
Award recipients will be announced during the PACTALS 2023 Congress in Kuala Lumpur


The main purpose of the PACTALS Awards is to pay tribute to individuals within the Asia-Pacific region who have made significant contributions towards improving the lives of people living with ALS.

There are two (2) categories:

PACTALS Clinician Award
This Award recognises the outstanding contribution in the clinical practice of ALS.

The criteria for nominees are as follows:

  • working predominantly in direct clinical care
  • exhibit excellence in one or more of the following areas:
    • clinical care
    • clinical research
    • patient or community education
    • community service and service to a national or state ALS society.
  • recognition in publications in medical journals will also be taken into consideration.


PACTALS Recognition Award
This Award acknowledges the outstanding contribution of non-clinicians in advocating as well as improving delivery of care for people living with ALS.

The criteria for nominees are as follows:

  • individuals or groups from the allied health professionals, patient advocacy groups, philanthropy
  • exhibiting excellence in one or more of the following:
    • promoting the improvement of services for people living with ALS
    • influencing public policy and/or public opinion locally or in the region
    • outstanding commitment through financial support
    • encouragement and motivation of others to take leadership roles toward philanthropy and community involvement


Guidelines for nominations of individuals by others

Nominations should be compelling, describing the nominee’s contributions and the impact of their contribution to the ALS community in not more than 500 words.

Deadline for Nomination: 30th June 2023 (Friday), 11.59pm GMT+08

*Self-nomination will not be entertained and will immediately be disqualified for the award.

Submit Abstract Register Online